Week 2 Journal Writing 2: Verbs and Adverbs

Once I finish the reading materials about verbs and adverbs, it is time to complete the second writing activity that is:

In your journal, continue your list of nouns and adjectives by adding in five to ten verbs and adverbs. Then, write a couple of sentences using your list of nouns, adjectives, verbs, and adverbs.

Retrieved May 19, 2013

Retrieved May 19, 2013

This means that I have two tasks to do. First, I brainstorm some verbs and adverbs about the same selected scene, I think. The second task is to write 2 sentences using my lists of nouns, adjectives, verbs, and adverbs.

Task One:

List of Verbs:

  1. Should
  2. Seem
  3. Read
  4. Write
  5. Look at
  6. Hold
  7. Finish
  8. Start
  9. Enter
  10. Smile

List of Adverbs:

  1. Correctly
  2. Hard
  3. Patiently
  4. Quite
  5. Happily
  6. Loudly
  7. Always
  8. Soon
  9. Anxiously
  10. Curiously

Task Two:

My sentences …

It was 8:00 AM. The teacher entered the class holding the English exam. Mona pulled one and started to read the questions loudly and write anxiously. I found myself look at her frequently. Once she finished, she sat relaxed on her desk and said patiently, “I should have worked hard”.

Reflection:

It is another feature of creative writing that helps me construct complete sentences and write some elaborating details using starting points. I think that it is difficult to stick to them. During this task, my mind went here and there a lot to find some suitable nouns, adjectives, verbs, and adverbs. Other parts of speech were also needed to complete the meaning and let the ideas flow smoothly. I don’t know if I am on the right track. All what I feel is that I start admiring writing. We go through this process step by step. We begin with words, then sentences and of course we will finish by writing paragraphs.

The coming weeks seem have a lot of fun!

2 thoughts on “Week 2 Journal Writing 2: Verbs and Adverbs

  1. Pingback: Week 2: Journal 1 | raymankaza

  2. This really is truly good informative content material. I think you’re a gifted writer, dedicated to writing high quality content. I hope to come back to carry on studying and reviewing this information. Thank you for your dedication.

    Like

Leave a comment